Home > Audio, Community, UGC > Loriana agus a cù

Loriana agus a cù

It may feel presumptuous for a Gaelic learner to assume that they can just start up a conversation in the language with any local person they meet. In a bilingual community the patterns of language use and language choice can be complex between neighbours, friends, and relations. But once it becomes known that a newcomer is eager to learn and speak Gaelic then many people may well wish to help in any way they can, for example by trying out some simple conversations with the learner.

Loriana Pauli has used Ipadio to try out some of her Gaelic, and hopes that will encourage others to speak to her in the language. It’s becoming urgent – her new dog, Roy, has no English!

Categories: Audio, Community, UGC
  1. Jason Cagle
    02/01/2013 at 12:45 am

    My name is Jason Cagle and I would be most interested if someone or several people wanted to help me in furthering my Scottish Gaelic language abilities. I am currently attempting to learn on my own at home with minor success, yet I have no one to speak to or learn anything else from. If someone wanted to contact me and would be willing to help me with small conversation and such, I would be most grateful. Thanks for your time in reading and I hope to hear from folks soon!

  1. 28/11/2012 at 10:55 am

Leave a Reply

